I’m a STAR not a firefly!

space-89835__480

https://pixabay.com/en/space-science-fiction-landscape-89835/

Just ’cause you didn’t see it
Doesn’t mean that I didn’t cry

Just ’cause I don’t shout it
Doesn’t mean I have something to hide

You think you know me too well
But can’t tell a star from a firefly

For a star to shine the brightest
It has to burn after severing all ties

Just ’cause I don’t show it
Doesn’t mean I haven’t been lonely & deprived

And while I’ve been burning in my fire
All you saw is a star, twinkling in the sky

I am the STAR & not a firefly
Burning in my own fire & not borrowed light!

-by Abhishek Sen 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Leave a Reply

